arrow 10 Principles of

arrow Swami Dayanand
   Saraswati Photo

arrow Satyarth Prakash

ill titleSatyarth Prakash !!
           (THE "LIGHT OF TRUTH")

           Written By :: Vedic Scholar Maharshi
           Dayanand Saraswati

Contents of Book
Chapter 1 An exposition of “Om” and other names of God.
Chapter 2 Treats of the upbringing of children.Chapter treats of the upbringing of children.
Chapter 3 Treats of Brahmacharya, the duties and qualifications of scholars and teachers, good and bad books and the scheme of studies.
Chapter 4 Treats of marriage and married life.
Chapter 5 Treats of Vanaprastha, (the Order of Asceticism) and of Sanyas Ashrama (the Order of Renunciation).
Chapter 6 Treats of Raj Dharma (Science of Government).
Chapter 7 Treats of the Veda and God.
Chapter 8 Treats of the Creation, Sustenance and Dissolution of the Universe.
Chapter 9 Treats of knowledge and ignorance, and emancipation and bondage.
Chapter 10 Treats of Conduct – desirable and undesirable, and of Diet –permissible and forbidden.
Chapter 11 Contains a criticism of the various religions and sects prevailing in India.
Chapter 12 Treats of the Charvaka, Buddha (Buddhist) and Jain religions.
Chapter 13 Treats of Christianity (the Bible).
Chapter 14 Treats of Muhammadism (Qur’an).At the end of the book we have given a summary of the teachings of the Eternal Vedic Religion which we profess.